Home > Connect > Home Meetings

Home Meetings

We express community primarily in small, neighborhood-based groups called “home meetings.”

Home meetings are gatherings of 8-12 people meeting in individual homes throughout the River Wards during the week. In home meetings, a primary Christian community is developed and fostered. People are introduced to what it means to be a Christian, encouraged in their relationship with God and supported to make a contribution to the welfare of people in Philadelphia. They also provide an opportunity for intimacy, mutual support, practical love and service, learning about the Christian faith, prayer, and sharing of what God is doing in our midst. All groups are led by trained lay-leaders from the congregation who are given continued oversight and support. We would love to help you connect with one of our home meetings — please contact alyssaw@liberti.org if you have any questions about the best fit for you.

 

Sundays –

Fishtown/Olde Richmond: Lehigh Ave 1
Leaders: Dave Wenger
Time: Sundays, 12:15pm
Contact:
dpwenger@gmail.com

 

Mondays –

Fishtown: Fletcher St
Leaders: Bill Zane
Time: Mondays, 6:00 p.m.
Contact: 
william.zane@gmail.com

 

Wednesdays –

Olde Richmond: Lehigh Ave 2
Leaders: Justin and Christine Matulewicz
Time: Wednesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Contact: justin.matulewicz@gmail.com

East Kensington: Sergeant St
Leaders: Kate Henrich
Time: Wednesdays, 7pm
Contact:
kbhenrich@gmail.com

East Kensington: Amber St
Leader: Adam Ruff
Time: Wednesdays, 7:30 p.m.
Contact: adamruff@icloud.com

Old Richmond: Aramingo & Lehigh
Leaders: Corey & Carolyn Poggioli
Time: Wednesdays, 8:00 p.m.
Contact:
carolyn.poggioli@gmail.com,
cpoggioli91@gmail.com

No. Libs: Hancock St
Leaders: Michael & Lori Coyne
Time: Wednesdays, 7:00 pm
Contact: michaeldcoyne@gmail.com

Port Richmond: Gaul Street
Leaders: The Ro’s & Perry Orthey
Time: Wednesdays, 7:30pm
Contact: kurt.bradley.ro@gmail.com or porthey@gmail.com

 

Port Richmond: Chatham Street
Leaders: Julian Spiegler
Time: Wednesdays, 7:30pm
Contact: julian.spiegler@gmail.com


Thursdays –

Fishtown: Susquehanna Avenue
Leaders: Stephen Wood
Time: Thursdays, 7:30 p.m.
Contact:  stephenwood22@gmail.com

Northeast Philadelphia: Red Lion Road
Leaders: Evan Curry
Time: Thursdays, 7:00 p.m.
Contact:  evan@liberti.org

 

Fishtown/Kensington Men’s and Women’s Groups

The Men and Women’s groups meet on alternate weeks, so that there is a parent home to watch children. But all are welcomed in these groups regardless of life season or single/marital status.

Women’s Group (South Kensington)
Leaders: Courtney Ludeman
Time: every-other Wednesday, 7:30 p.m.
Contact: courtneyryan18@gmail.com

Men’s Group (Fishtown)
Leaders: Jeff Scott
Time: every-other Wednesday, 8:00 p.m.
Contact: Dan Shultz, dschultz@gmail.com